Octopus8 Presents

InterviewsConnect

Aimed to bridge youth careers with training, technology & mentorship.

Background

It all started with Octopus8’s experience of interacting and hiring youth and persons with disabilities (PWDs). We noticed most of them seem unprepared when it comes to interviews. We went on and validated the idea with our partners and they expressed the same concern that youth and PWDs require assistance with interviews and decided to come on board. After months of hard work from our dedicated team of youth leaders, we are proud to present InterviewsConnect!

OUR PROGRAMME

E-Certificates of Participation will be awarded upon completion of BOTH activities.

All Fully Subsidised!!

HEAD START WORKSHOP (ended)

Learn the essentials of securing a job

Click on the button to watch the clips!

interviewsconnect MENTORSHIP

Gain tips and advice from industry experts

Date: To Be Confirmed

TRAININGSCONNECT

DOWNLOAD

Operating system: Windows 7 & 10 and above

Operating system: support MacOS 10.13 and above

OPENING SPEAKER

Alvin Tan

Minister of State,

Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth &

Ministry of Trade and Industry 

SPECIAL GUESTS

Andrew Wong

Republic Polytechnic,

Assistant Director, Office of Student and

Graduate Affairs

Joel Lim

International Management

and Sports College,

Executive Director

Toh Ser Khoon

Singapore Polytechnic,

Director of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Vincente Michael Gaspar

Singapore Raffles Music College,

Curriculum and Learning Specialist

INDUSTRY SPEAKERS

Dr. Low Guat Tin

Skills Explorer

Training Singapore

Retiree, Associate Trainer

Jae Mie Lim

Google

Talent Acquisition

Nauveed Salim

EngageRocket

Senior Workplace &

Employee

Engagement Strategist

Rishi Shankar Pandey

Micron Technology

Micron Process &

Equipment Engineer

Woo Wai Leong

Restaurant Ibid

Masterchef Asia Winner &

Chef-owner

PROJECT MANAGERS

Amadeus Eka Kesuma

Operation | Marketer | Web Developer

amadeus@octopus8.com

Regine Ng

Content Creator | Marketer | Web Designer

regine@octopus8.com

YOUTH LEADERS

Adam

App Developer 

adam@octopus8.com

Angeline

Business Development

angie@octopus8.com

Hi I'm Dzakir!
Dzakir

Fliming Crew

Genevieve

Business Development

genevieve@octopus8.com

John Chua

Business Develpoment

john@octopus8.com

Lo Kai Kiat

App Developer 

kaikiat@octopus8.com

Nuralfian

UI Developer

alfian@octopus8.com

Sarah

Marketer

sarah@octopus8.com

Tan Jian Feng

Lead Developer

jianfeng@octopus8.com

2533ad08-792c-41a3-83b0-474a57543171
Tiffany

Marketer

tiffany@octopus8.com

Hi I'm Wei Quan
Wei Quan

App Developer

wei@octopus8.com

Hi I'm Yuki!
Yuki

Fliming Crew

OUR FAMILY

0
Students
0
Mentors
0
Organisations

Powered by

partners